Welcome to Alpha Preparatory School

    May I begin by welcoming you. At Alpha we are lucky to have a stable and well qualified teaching staff, many of whom sent their children to the school. Our experience as parents and teachers has helped us to understand the importance of creating a family environment where each child feels secure and is able to develop as an individual. We do not hold an open morning, preferring to see prospective parents on a more personal level. If you would like to visit, simply contact us and we would be delighted to make an appointment for you.

    Head's Welcome
      Our Latest Stories
      EventStart timeEnd time
      Data pager
      12
      Page size:
      PageSizeComboBox
      select
       18 items in 2 pages
      U11 Interhouse Unihoc12:00 Tuesday 26 Mar 201923:59 Tuesday 26 Mar 2019
      Parent's Evening Reception - Year 512:00 Wednesday 27 Mar 201923:59 Wednesday 27 Mar 2019
      U11 Netball v St. Hilda's12:00 Thursday 28 Mar 201923:59 Thursday 28 Mar 2019
      End of Term Friday 29 Mar 2019 Thursday 28 Mar 2019
      Reception visit Willows Farm Wednesday 24 Apr 2019 Wednesday 24 Apr 2019
      Board Meeting Monday 29 Apr 2019 Sunday 28 Apr 2019
      School Photograph Wednesday 1 May 2019 Tuesday 30 Apr 2019
      Year 5 visit The Globe Theatre/Golden Hinde Friday 3 May 2019 Friday 3 May 2019
      KS2 Test Week Monday 13 May 2019 Friday 17 May 2019
      Inter Schools Athletics Monday 20 May 2019 Sunday 19 May 2019
      Upcoming Events
        School Closed 1/2/19

        Friday 1st February - School is closed today due to heavy snow.